March 11, 2014

The Honorable Sheldon Whitehouse Chairman, Subcommittee on Clean Air and Nuclear Safety Committee on Environment and Public Works United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

Dear Mr. Chairman:

Enclosed is the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission's (NRC's) Fiscal Year (FY) 2015

Congressional Budget Justification. Our budget is provided in accordance with the Government

Performance and Results Act Modernization Act of 2010 and reflects our continuing progress in implementing the Act.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Allison M. Macfarlane

Enclosure: As stated

cc: Senator Jeff Sessions

## <u>Identical letter sent to:</u>

The Honorable Sheldon Whitehouse
Chairman, Subcommittee on Clean Air
and Nuclear Safety
Committee on Environment and Public Works
United States Senate
Washington, DC 20510
cc: Senator Jeff Sessions

The Honorable John Boehner Speaker of the United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Joseph R. Biden, Jr. President of the United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Barbara L. Boxer Chairman, Committee on Environment and Public Works United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator David Vitter

The Honorable Fred Upton
Chairman, Committee on Energy
and Commerce
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Henry Waxman

The Honorable Ed Whitfield Chairman, Subcommittee on Energy and Power Committee on Energy and Commerce United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative Bobby L. Rush

The Honorable John Shimkus
Chairman, Subcommittee on Environment
and the Economy
Committee on Energy and Commerce
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Paul Tonko

The Honorable Dianne Feinstein
Chairman, Subcommittee on Energy
and Water Development
Committee on Appropriations
United States Senate
Washington, DC 20510
cc: Senator Lamar Alexander

The Honorable Thomas R. Carper Chairman, Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Tom Coburn

The Honorable Michael McCaul Chairman, Committee on Homeland Security United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative Bennie G. Thompson

The Honorable Patty Murray Chairman, Committee on the Budget United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Jeff Sessions

The Honorable Paul Ryan Chairman, Committee on the Budget United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative Chris Van Hollen

The Honorable Barbara Mikulski Chairman, Committee on Appropriations United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Richard Shelby The Honorable Harold Rogers Chairman, Committee on Appropriations United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative Nita Lowey

The Honorable Robert Menendez Chairman, Committee on Foreign Relations United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Bob Corker

The Honorable Ed Royce Chairman, Committee on Foreign Affairs United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative Eliot Engel

The Honorable Mary L. Landrieu Chairman, Committee on Energy and Natural Resources United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Lisa Murkowski

The Honorable Darrell Issa
Chairman, Committee on Oversight
and Government Reform
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Elijah Cummings

The Honorable Mike Simpson
Chairman, Subcommittee on Energy
and Water Development
Committee on Appropriations
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Marcy Kaptur

The Honorable Sylvia Mathews Burwell Director, Office of Management and Budget Washington, DC 20503 cc: Christine McDonald