## November 15, 2010

The President The White House Washington, D.C. 20500

Dear Mr. President:

I enclose the United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission s (NRC s) *Fiscal Year 2010 Performance and Accountability Report*. This report was prepared in accordance with the Reports Consolidation Act of 2000 and the Government Performance and Results Act of 1993.

I have assessed the completeness and reliability of the program and financial data contained in the NRC s *Fiscal Year 2010 Performance and Accountability Report*. Based on evaluation criteria issued by the Office of Management and Budget, I conclude that the data are complete and reliable.

The NRC places a high priority on sound management and public accountability. The Commission looks forward to continuing to work with you to deliver the best possible results for the Government and the American people.

Respectfully,

/RA/

Gregory B. Jaczko

Enclosure: As stated

## Identical letter sent to:

The President The White House Washington, D.C. 20500

The Honorable Joseph R. Biden, Jr. President of the Senate Washington, D.C. 20510

The Honorable Daniel K. Inouye President Pro Tempore United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi Speaker of the United States House of Representatives Washington, D.C. 20515

The Honorable Edward J. Markey
Chairman, Subcommittee on Energy
and Environment
Committee on Energy and Commerce
United States House of Representatives
Washington, D.C. 20515
cc: Representative Fred Upton

The Honorable Thomas R. Carper
Chairman, Subcommittee on Clean Air
and Nuclear Safety
Committee on Environment and Public Works
United States Senate
Washington, D.C. 20510
cc: Senator David Vitter

The Honorable Peter J. Visclosky
Chairman, Subcommittee on Energy
and Water Development
Committee on Appropriations
United States House of Representatives
Washington, D.C. 20515
cc: Representative Rodney P. Frelinghuysen

The Honorable Joseph I. Lieberman Chairman, Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510 cc: Senator Susan M. Collins The Honorable Jeff Bingaman Chairman, Committee on Energy and Natural Resources United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510 cc: Senator Lisa Murkowski

The Honorable Barbara Boxer Chairman, Committee on Environment and Public Works United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510 cc: Senator James M. Inhofe

The Honorable Henry Waxman Chairman, Committee on Energy and Commerce United States House of Representatives Washington, D.C. 20515 cc: Representative Joe Barton

The Honorable Edolphus Towns
Chairman, Committee on Oversight
and Government Reform
United States House of Representatives
Washington, D.C. 20515
cc: Representative Darrell Issa

The Honorable Byron Dorgan
Chairman, Subcommittee on Energy
and Water Development
Committee on Appropriations
United States Senate
Washington, D.C. 20510
cc: Senator Robert Bennett

The Honorable Brian Baird
Chairman, Subcommittee on Energy
and Environment
Committee on Science and Technology
United States House of Representatives
Washington, D.C. 20515
cc: Representative Robert D. Inglis

The Honorable Howard Berman Chairman, Committee on Foreign Affairs United States House of Representatives Washington, D.C. 20515 cc: Representative Ileana Ros-Lehtinen The Honorable John F. Kerry Chairman, Committee on Foreign Relations United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510 cc: Senator Richard G. Lugar

The Honorable Bennie G. Thompson Chairman, Committee on Homeland Security United States House of Representatives Washington, D.C. 20515 cc: Representative Peter T. King

The Honorable Gene L. Dodaro Acting Comptroller General of the United States United States Government Accountability Office 441 G Street, NW Washington, D.C. 20548