SCHEDULING NOTE

Title:BRIEFING ON EQUAL EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY (EEO)and SMALL BUSINESS PROGRAMS (Public Meeting)

Scheduled: Tuesday, November 2, 2010 9:30 am

Duration: Approx. 2 hours

Location: Commissioners' Conference Room, 1st fl OWFN

Participants:

Presentation

NRC Staff

60 mins.*

Bill Borchardt, Executive Director for Operations
Corenthis Kelley, Director, Office of Small Business and Civil Rights
Barbara Williams, Senior Level for Policy and Programs/ Actg., Affirmative Employment & Diversity Management Program
James McDermott, Director, Office of Human Resources
Diana Strong, Small Business Program Manager
Nader Mamish, Assistant for Operations
Cynthia Pederson, Deputy Regional Administrator, Region 3
Alicia Mullins, Chair, Advisory Committee for Employees with Disabilities

Topics:

- Opening Remarks/Agenda (Mr. Borchardt)
- EEO Program Accomplishments (Ms. Kelley)
- Affirmative Employment and Diversity Management Program (Ms. Williams)*
- Small Business Program (Ms. Strong)*
- EDO Presentation (Mr. Mamish)*
- Region Presentation (Ms. Pederson)*
- EEO Advisory Committee Joint Statement (Ms. Mullins)*
- Concluding Remarks (Mr. Borchardt)

[*NOTE: Ms. Williams and Ms. Strong will be at the table from the beginning of the meeting until after their presentations. Then they will leave the table, and Mr. Mamish, Ms. Pederson, and Ms. Mullins (and a signer) will come to the table to give their presentations and for the remainder of the meeting. Ms. Williams and Ms. Strong will answer any questions from the podium.]

Commission Q & A

60 mins.

Discussion – Wrap-up

Dale Yeilding, Chapter President of the National Treasury Employees Union, will be seated in the well. The Chairman will ask for Union remarks as permitted under the formal meeting provisions of the Collective Bargaining Agreement.

Representatives of the EEO Advisory Committees and other Staff will be seated in the well:

Richard Jervey, Chair, Native American Advisory Committee Kelly Riner, Chair, Federal Women's Program Advisory Committee Aida Rivera-Varona, Chair, Hispanic Employment Program Advisory Committee Janelle Jessie, Chair, African American Advisory Committee Peter Alter, Acting Chair, Diversity Advisory Committee on Ageism Rui Li, Chair, Asian Pacific American Advisory Committee Alicia Mullins, Chair, Advisory Committee for Employees with Disabilities

*For presentation only and does not include time for Commission Q & A's