

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS WASHINGTON, DC 20555 - 0001

April 24, 2024

MEMORANDUM TO: Scott W. Moore, Executive Director

Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards

Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards

FROM: Walter L. Kirchner, Chair

Quiter | Kirchner Signed by Kirchner, Walter

on 04/24/24

SUBJECT: MINUTES OF THE 713th MEETING OF THE ADVISORY

COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS (ACRS),

MARCH 6-7, 2024

I hereby certify, to the best of my knowledge and belief, that the minutes of the subject meeting are an accurate record of the proceedings for that meeting. In accordance with Title 10 of the *Code of Federal Regulations*, Part 7, "ADVISORY COMMITTEES," Section 7.13, "Minutes of advisory committee meetings," the enclosure of this memo serves as the certified minutes.

Enclosure:

713th ACRS Meeting Minutes

cc: Russell Chazell, SECY

Doris Lewis, OEDO

ACRS staff ACRS members

CONTACT: L. Burkhart, ACRS

301-287-3775



UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS WASHINGTON, DC 20555 - 0001

April 24, 2024

	MEMORANDUM TO:	Scott W. Moore, Executive Director
--	----------------	------------------------------------

Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards

Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards

FROM: Walter L. Kirchner, Chair

Quiter | Kirchner Signed by Kirchner, Walter

on 04/24/24

SUBJECT: MINUTES OF THE 713th MEETING OF THE ADVISORY

COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS (ACRS),

MARCH 6-7, 2024

I hereby certify, to the best of my knowledge and belief, that the minutes of the subject meeting are an accurate record of the proceedings for that meeting. In accordance with Title 10 of the *Code of Federal Regulations*, Part 7, "ADVISORY COMMITTEES," Section 7.13, "Minutes of advisory committee meetings," the enclosure of this memo serves as the certified minutes.

Enclosure:

713th ACRS Meeting Minutes

cc: Russell Chazell, SECY

Doris Lewis, OEDO

ACRS staff ACRS members

CONTACT: L. Burkhart, ACRS

301-287-3775

Accession No: ML24112A005 Publicly Available (Y/N): _Y___ Sensitive (Y/N): N

If Sensitive, which category?

Viewing Rights: ⊠ NRC Users or □ ACRS only or □ See restricted distribution

OFFICE	ACRS	ACRS/SUNSI Review	ACRS	ACRS	ACRS
NAME	WWang(WW)	WWang(WW)	LBurkhart	RKrsek	WKirchner
DATE	4/22/2024	4/22/2024	4/22/2024	4/22/2024	4/24/2024

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

MINUTES OF THE 713th MEETING OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS

In accordance with Title 10 of the *Code of Federal Regulations*, Part 7, "ADVISORY COMMITTEES," Section 7.13, "Minutes of advisory committee meetings," this document serves as the certified minutes.

The 713th meeting of the Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards (ACRS) was conducted in person and virtually on March 6-7, 2024.

The summary report from the ACRS Chairman to the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) Chairman contains the following information for this meeting: (1) an accurate description of each matter discussed and (2) a list of all the documents issued or approved by the Committee.

A transcript of selected portions of the meeting is available in the NRC's public document room (pdr.resource@nrc.gov or 1-800-397-4209), or from the Publicly Available Records System (PARS) component of the NRC's document system (ADAMS), or at http://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm/doc-collections/acrs/agenda. The transcript along with the list of attendees provides information on the level of public attendance and participation.

Details of the meeting information can be found in the following documents:

- 1. Full committee meeting agenda (ML24040A162)
- 2. Summary report (ML24092A404)
- 3. Transcripts and Slides (ML24101A149 and ML24101A150)

ACRS MEETING ATTENDEES

ACRS Members

Dr. Walter Kirchner (Chair), Mr. Gregory Halnon (Vice-Chair), Dr. David Petti (Member-at-Large), Mr. Matthew Sunseri, Dr. Ronald Ballinger, Mr. Charles Brown, Dr. Vesna Dimitrijevic, Dr. Jose March-Leuba, Dr. Vicki Bier, Dr. Robert Martin, and Mr. Thomas Roberts.

ACRS Consultants

Dr. Dennis Bley

Dr. Stephen Schultz

ACRS Staff

- A. Torres
- T. Bush
- Z. Abdullahi
- C. Antonescu
- T. Dashiell
- A. Bellinger
- C. Brown
- L. Burkhart
- R. Krsek

- S. Walton
- S. Moore
- Q. Nguyen H. Nourbakhsh
- J. Riner
- J. Perry
- M. Compton M. Snodderly
- T. Skov
- D. Widmayer
- S. Walker
- W. Wang

The Appendix lists additional meeting attendees from sign-in sheet and MS Teams.

APPENDIX: ADDITIONAL ATTENDEES

Sign-in sheet:

	ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON 713th FULL COMM March 6	IITTEE MEETINGS
	NAME	ORGANIZATION
1	Ian Jung	NRC/WA DANU
2	Ray Fustinan	E00
3	May had	NUVIDOUR
4	Jasonpaise	NARIDEX
5	Sund Weelled,	NAN I DAA
6	Carol Not	RES/DE,
7	Steve Rutten	RES/DE
8	Pradeep Ramuhalli	ORNL
9	ANDERS GILBERTSON	NRC/NRR/DANU
10		1.1.20/
11	Michael Maishall	NRCINRRIDORL
12	Caty Nolan	NSTR DPR
13	Milholas D. Francesco	RES /FO
14	Kevin Mc Grattan	NIST - Nat Inst. of Stas & Tech
15	Christian Hagues	NES
16		
17		
18		

Attendees from MS Teams Download:

Amy Cubbage
Anders Gilbertson
(He/Him/His)
Ashley Lindeman (EPRI)
(Guest)
Charles Moulton
Charles Murray
David Garmon
Elijah Dickson
Eric Bowman
Eric Schrader

Glover, Austin Michael
Ismael Garcia
Jackie Harvey
Jay Robinson
Jessica Lovett (She/Her/Hers)
John Parillo
John Segala
Kevin Hsueh
Larry Burkhart
Marty Stutzke
Michael Waters
Michelle Hart
Nanette Valliere (She/Her)
Rebecca Ober
Reinaldo Rodriguez
Sam Wojack
Shiattin Makor
Stephanie Garza (She/Her)
Steven Lynch
Todd Smith