

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20555-0001

October 4, 2021

Dr. William Charlton, Director Nuclear Engineering Teaching Laboratory The University of Texas at Austin Pickle Research Campus, Building 159 10100 Burnet Road Austin, TX 78758

SUBJECT: UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN - CHANGE OF FACILITY PROJECT

MANAGER

Dear Dr. Charlton:

This letter is to inform you that effective by date of this letter, Mr. Geoffrey Wertz was assigned as the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission's licensing Project Manager (PM) for the University of Texas at Austin. Mr. Wertz may be reached at (301) 415-0893, or via e-mail at Geoffrey.Wertz@nrc.gov.

Ms. Linh Tran continues to serve as the backup PM for the facility. Ms. Tran may be reached at (301) 415-4103, or via e-mail at Linh.Tran@nrc.gov.

Although the PM assignment has changed, there is no change with respect to the submittal of written correspondence. In accordance with Title 10 of the *Code of Federal Regulations*, Section 50.4, "Written communications," all correspondence should be sent to: ATTN: Document Control Desk, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Washington, DC 20555-0001. Additionally, if you submit written correspondence in accordance with the regulation described above, you may also send an electronic courtesy copy to your assigned PM/backup PM at the e-mail address(es) provided above.

W. Charlton - 2 -

If you have any questions, please contact me at (301) 415-1217, or by electronic mail at Joshua.Borromeo@nrc.gov.

FOR THE NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

Signed by Borromeo, Joshua on 10/04/21

Joshua M. Borromeo, Chief Non-Power Production and Utilization Facility Licensing Branch Division of Advanced Reactors and Non-Power Production and Utilization Facilities Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-602 License No. R-129

cc: See next page

CC:

Bureau of Radiation Control State of Texas 1100 West 49th Street Austin, TX 78756

Jay Hartzell, President
The University of Texas at Austin
Office of the President
110 Inner Campus Drive, G3400
Austin, TX 78712-3400

Sharon Wood, Executive Vice President and Provost
The University of Texas at Austin
110 Inner Campus Drive, G1400
Austin, TX 78712-3400

DeAnn Walker, Director Office of the Governor Office of Budget and Policy P.O. Box 12428 Austin, TX 78711

Paul Whaley, Associate Director Nuclear Engineering Teaching Laboratory The University of Texas at Austin 10100 Burnet Road, Building 159 Austin, TX 78758

Larry Hall, Reactor Supervisor Nuclear Engineering Teaching Laboratory The University of Texas at Austin 10100 Burnet Road, Building 159 Austin, TX 78758

Test, Research and Training
Reactor Newsletter
Attention: Amber Johnson
Dept of Materials Science and Engineering
University of Maryland
4418 Stadium Drive
College Park, MD 20742-2115

John G Ekerdt, PhD
The University of Texas at Austin
Chemical Engineering
200 E. Dean Keeton St, Stop C0400
Austin, TX 78712-1589

Dr. Richard Neptune, Dept. Chair Walker Department of Mechanical Engineering 204 E. Dean Keeton St., ETC 5.200 (C2200) Austin, TX 78712-1591

Roger T. Bonnecaze, Interim Dean The Cockrell School of Engineering 301 E. Dean Keeton St., ECJ 10th Floor (C2100) Austin, TX 78712-2100

Ashley Forbes, Director Radiation Materials Division, MC 233 Texas Commission on Environmental Quality P.O. Box 13087 Austin, TX 78711-3087 W. Charlton - 3 -

SUBJECT: UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN - CHANGE OF FACILITY PROJECT

MANAGER DATED: October 4, 2021

DISTRIBUTION:

PUBLIC JBorromeo, NRR NParker, NRR GWertz, NRR LTran, NRR KRoche, NRR

ADAMS Accession No. ML21272A166

NRR-106

OFFICE	NRR/DANU/UNPL/PM	NRR/DANU/UNPL/LA	NRR/DANU/UNPL/BC
NAME	GWertz	NParker	JBorromeo
DATE	09/29/2021	09/29/2021	10/04/2021

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY