

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D.C. 20555-0001

October 7, 1997

DOCKETED

97 OCT -7 AU1:03

OFFICE OF SEORI TARY RULEN ANINGS AND ADJUDICATIONS STAFF

Mr. Thomas J. Saporito, Jr. National Litigation Consultants 6230 West Indiantown Road, Suite 7-355 Jupiter, FI 33458

8EHVED OCI - 7 1997

0502

Re: Director's Decision DD-97-20 Docket Nos. 50-250/251 & 50-335/389 (2.206)

Dear Mr. Saporito:

This is to inform you that the time provided by NRC regulation within which the Commission may act to review the Director's Decision (DD-97-20) has expired. The Commission has declined any review. Accordingly, the decision became final agency action on October 3, 1997.

Sincerely,

amount Viewi - Cock for

John C. Hoyle

cc: Service List

9710240245 971007 PDR ADOCK 05000250 9 PDR

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of

FLORIDA POWER & LIGHT COMPANY

Docket No.(s) 50-250, ET AL.-(2.206)

(St. Lucie Plant, Units 1 and 2; Turkey Point Station, Units 3 and 4)

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing DD-97-20 FINAL ACTION LETTER have been served upon the following persons by U.S. mail, first class, except as otherwise noted and in accordance with the requirements of 10 CFR Sec. 2.712.

Jack R. Goldberg, Esq. Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop - 0-15 B18 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission North Palm Beach, FL 33408 Washington, DC 20555

Mitchell Ross, Esq. Florida Power & Light Company 11770 Highway US 1

Ed Tancer, Esq. Florida Power & Light Company 11770 Highway US 1 North Palm Beach, FL 33408

Ð

Mohan C. Thadani Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation Mail Stop 0-14 B 21 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Samuel J. Collins, Director Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation Mail Stop 0-12 G 18 U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Thomas J. Saporito, Jr. National Litigation Consultants 6230 W. Indiantown Road, #7-355 Jupiter, FL 33458

Dated at Rockville, Md. this 7 day of October 1997

Office of the Secretary of the Commission