

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D.C. 20555-0001

April 26, 2019

MEMORANDUM TO:	Frederick D. Brown, Director Office of New Reactors			
FROM:	Ho K. Nieh, Director / RA / Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation			
	Raymond V. Furstenau, Director / RA / Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research			
SUBJECT:	APPRECIATION FOR EXEMPLARY SUPPORT TO THE U.S. NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION'S 31st ANNUAL REGULATORY INFORMATION CONFERENCE			

Thank you for the outstanding support provided by the staff of the Office of New Reactors who helped to make the 2019 Regulatory Information Conference (RIC) a tremendous success. More than 2,300 people attended this year's conference!

The RIC is the largest meeting sponsored by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) and requires the contributions of many to plan and execute a conference of this magnitude. The NRC is fortunate to have skilled and talented employees whose knowledge and expertise are proudly showcased during the RIC. We would like to acknowledge you and the following individuals from your office for demonstrating professionalism, dedication, and the ability to innovate:

- Digital Presentation and ePoster Presenter: Peyton Doub
- Innovation Team Member: Taylor Lamb
- Planning Committee Member: Antoinette Sakadales
- Session Chairs: Anna Bradford, Jack Cushing, and Paul Krohn
- Session Coordinators: Jack Cushing, Antoinette Sakadales, Tanya Smith, and Lucieann Vechioli Feliciano
- Technical Review Committee Member: Jason Schaperow
- Volunteers: Danny Chien, Delores Greene, Deanna Royer, and George Wang

CONTACT: Lorna P. Kipfer, NRR/DMPS 301-415-4065

Please convey our gratitude for their outstanding efforts in support of this important NRC event. RIC 2020 is scheduled for March 10–12, and we look forward to your participation in next year's conference program.

cc: Those on attached list

F. Brown

cc's:

- Digital Presentation and ePoster Presenter: Peyton Doub
- Innovation Team Member: Taylor Lamb
- Planning Committee Member: Antoinette Sakadales
- Session Chairs: Anna Bradford Jack Cushing Paul Krohn
- Session Coordinators: Jack Cushing Antoinette Sakadales Tanya Smith Lucieann Vechioli Feliciano
- Technical Review Committee Member: Jason Schaperow
- Volunteers:
 Danny Chien
 Delores Greene

Deanna Royer George Wang

SUBJECT: APPRECIATION FOR EXEMPLARY SUPPORT TO THE NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION'S 31st ANNUAL REGULATORY INFORMATION CONFERENCE DATED APRIL 26, 2019

DISTRIBUTION:

RidsNrrOd RidsResOd RidsNrrDmps RidsNrrDmpsRisb RidsNrrDmpsRpsb RidsNroMailCenter

ADAMS Accession No.: ML19094A643

*via email

OFFICE	NRR/DMPS/RPSB	QTE *	NRR/DMPS/RPSB	NRR/DMPS	RES	NRR
NAME	LKipfer	JDougherty	DHackett	ARoberts	RFurstenau	HNieh
DATE	4/9/19	4/1/19	4/10/19	4/10/19	4/15/19	4/26/19

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY