

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20555-0001

November 15, 2018

The President
The White House
Washington, DC 20500

Dear Mr. President:

I enclose the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission's (NRC's) Fiscal Year 2018 Agency Financial Report. This report was prepared in accordance with the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) Circular A-136, Financial Reporting Requirements.

I have assessed the completeness and reliability of the program and financial data contained in the NRC's Fiscal Year 2018 Agency Financial Report. Based on evaluation criteria issued by the OMB, I conclude that the data is complete and reliable.

The NRC places a high priority on sound management and public accountability. The Commission looks forward to continuing to exercise proper stewardship of its resources and deliver the best possible results for the American people.

Respectfully,

Kristine L. Svinicki

Enclosure: As stated

Identical letter sent to:

The President
The White House
Washington, DC 20500

The Honorable Michael Pence President of the Senate Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Orrin G. Hatch President Pro Tempore United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Paul D. Ryan Speaker of the House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable John Barrasso
Chairman, Committee on Environment
and Public Works
United States Senate
Washington, DC 20510
cc: Senator Thomas R. Carper

The Honorable Shelley Moore Capito
Chairman, Subcommittee on Clean Air
and Nuclear Safety
Committee on Environment and Public
Works
United States Senate
Washington, DC 20510
cc: Senator Sheldon Whitehouse

The Honorable Greg Walden
Chairman, Committee on Energy
and Commerce
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Frank Pallone, Jr.

The Honorable Trey Gowdy
Chairman, Committee on Oversight and
Government Reform
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Elijah Cummings

The Honorable Fred Upton
Chairman, Subcommittee on Energy
Committee on Energy and Commerce
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Bobby L. Rush

The Honorable John Shimkus
Chairman, Subcommittee on Environment
Committee on Energy and Commerce
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Paul Tonko

The Honorable Mike Simpson
Chairman, Subcommittee on Energy
and Water Development
Committee on Appropriations
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Marcy Kaptur

The Honorable Lamar Alexander Chairman, Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development Committee on Appropriations United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Dianne Feinstein

The Honorable Ron Johnson Chairman, Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Claire McCaskill

The Honorable Lisa Murkowski Chairman, Committee on Energy and Natural Resources United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Maria Cantwell The Honorable Michael McCaul
Chairman, Committee on Homeland
Security
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Bennie Thompson

The Honorable Mike Enzi Chairman, Committee on the Budget United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Bernie Sanders

The Honorable Steve Womack Chairman, Committee on the Budget United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative John Yarmuth