

## UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20555-0001

November 9, 2017

The Honorable Trey Gowdy
Chairman, Committee on Oversight
and Government Reform
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515

Dear Mr. Chairman:

On behalf of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, as directed by the Social Security Number Fraud Prevention Act of 2017 (Public Law 115-59), I am submitting a report containing the title and identification number of any document sent by mail that the NRC used during the past year that includes the complete social security number of an individual and a plan on how the NRC will comply with the Act.

Please feel free to contact me or have your staff contact Eugene Dacus, Director of the Office of Congressional Affairs, at 301-415-1776, if you have questions or need more information.

Sincerely,

Kristine L. Svinicki

Enclosure: As stated

cc: Representative Elijah Cummings

## Identical letter sent to:

The Honorable Trey Gowdy
Chairman, Committee on Oversight
and Government Reform
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Elijah Cummings

The Honorable Mark Meadows
Chairman, Subcommittee on Government
Operations
Committee on Oversight and Government
Reform
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Gerald E. Connolly

The Honorable John Barrasso
Chairman, Committee on Environment
and Public Works
United States Senate
Washington, DC 20510
cc: Senator Thomas R. Carper

The Honorable Kevin Brady Chairman, Committee on Ways and Means United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative Richard Neal The Honorable Sam Johnson Chairman, Subcommittee on Social Security Committee on Ways and Means United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative John B. Larson

The Honorable Ron Johnson
Chairman, Committee on Homeland
Security
and Governmental Affairs
United States Senate
Washington, DC 20510
cc: Senator Claire McCaskill

The Honorable Orrin Hatch Chairman, Committee on Finance United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Ron Wyden

The Honorable Greg Walden
Chairman, Committee on Energy
and Commerce
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Frank Pallone, Jr.