January 29, 2015

The Honorable Shelley Moore Capito Chairman, Subcommittee on Clean Air and Nuclear Safety Committee on Environment and Public Works United States Senate

Washington, DC 20510

Dear Madam Chairwoman:

Enclosed is the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission's Fiscal Year 2016 Congressional Budget Justification. Our budget is provided in accordance with the Government Performance and Results Act Modernization Act of 2010 and reflects our continuing progress in implementing the Act.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Stephen G. Burns

Enclosure: As stated

Identical letter sent to:

The Honorable Shelley Moore Capito
Chairman, Subcommittee on Clean Air
and Nuclear Safety
Committee on Environment and Public Works
United States Senate
Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Joseph R. Biden, Jr. President of the United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable John Boehner Speaker of the United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable James Inhofe
Chairman, Committee on Environment
and Public Works
United States Senate
Washington, DC 20510
cc: Senator Barbara Boxer

The Honorable Fred Upton
Chairman, Committee on Energy
and Commerce
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Frank Pallone

The Honorable Ed Whitfield Chairman, Subcommittee on Energy and Power Committee on Energy and Commerce United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative Bobby L. Rush

The Honorable John Shimkus
Chairman, Subcommittee on Environment
and the Economy
Committee on Energy and Commerce
United States House of Representatives
Washington, DC 20515
cc: Representative Paul Tonko

The Honorable Lamar Alexander
Chairman, Subcommittee on Energy
and Water Development
Committee on Appropriations
United States Senate
Washington, DC 20510
cc: Senator Dianne Feinstein

The Honorable Ron Johnson Chairman, Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Thomas Carper

The Honorable Michael McCaul Chairman, Committee on Homeland Security United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative Bennie Thompson

The Honorable Mike Enzi Chairman, Committee on the Budget United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Bernie Sanders

The Honorable Tom Price Chairman, Committee on the Budget United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative Chris Van Hollen

The Honorable Thad Cochran Chairman, Committee on Appropriations United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Barbara Mikulski

The Honorable Harold Rogers Chairman, Committee on Appropriations United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative Nita Lowey

The Honorable Bob Corker Chairman, Committee on Foreign Relations United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Bob Menendez The Honorable Ed Royce Chairman, Committee on Foreign Affairs United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative Eliot Engel

The Honorable Lisa Murkowski Chairman, Committee on Energy and Natural Resources United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 cc: Senator Maria Cantwell

The Honorable Jason Chaffetz Chairman, Committee on Oversight and Government Reform United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative Elijah Cummings

The Honorable Mike Simpson Chairman, Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development Committee on Appropriations United States House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515 cc: Representative Marcy Kaptur

The Honorable Shaun Donovan Director, Office of Management and Budget Washington, DC 20503

cc: Benton Arnett