

🧐 🕒 🛗 🕶 🗗 🏁 🔊

Office of Public Affairs, Headquarters Washington, DC. 20555-0001

washington, DC. 20555-0001 www.nrc.gov ■ opa.resource@nrc.gov

December 11, 2014

No: 14-088 CONTACT: Maureen Conley, 301-415-8200

NRC's Advisory Committee On Reactor Safeguards Elects 2015 Leadership And Confirms Meeting Schedule

The Nuclear Regulatory Commission's Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards (ACRS) has re-elected John W. Stetkar as Chairman and elected Dennis Bley as Vice-Chairman and Michael Corradini as Member-at-Large.

The ACRS, a group of experienced technical experts, advises the Commission, independently from the NRC staff, on safety issues related to the licensing and operation of nuclear power plants as well as issues of health physics and radiation protection.

The complete listing of the ACRS membership and their bios can be found on the ACRS <u>web</u> page.

The confirmed ACRS 2015 full-committee meeting schedule is available on the NRC website.