UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

Before Administrative Judges:

Alex S. Karlin, Chairman Dr. Anthony J. Baratta Dr. Randall J. Charbeneau

In the Matter of

PROGRESS ENERGY FLORIDA, INC.

(Levy County Nuclear Power Plant, Units 1 and 2)

Docket Nos. 52-029-COL, 52-030-COL

ASLBP No. 09-879-04-COL-BD01

February 22, 2012

ORDER

(Allowing the Filing of Rebuttal Proposed Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law)

On January 12, 2012, during a prehearing conference in this matter, counsel for Progress Energy Florida, Inc. (PEF) requested that the schedule in this case be modified to allow the parties to file rebuttal proposed findings of fact and conclusions of law. Tr. at 867. PEF suggested that such rebuttal be filed no later than fifteen days after the initial filing of proposed findings of fact and conclusions of law. <u>Id.</u> at 869. No party objected.

Upon consideration, the Board grants this request. The parties are authorized to file rebuttal proposed findings of fact and conclusions of law within fifteen (15) days of the day specified in 10 C.F.R. § 2.1209 for the filing of initial proposed findings of fact and conclusions of law.

It is so ORDERED.

FOR THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

/RA/

Alex S. Karlin, Chairman ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE

Rockville, Maryland February 22, 2012

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)	
PROGRESS ENERGY FLORIDA, INC.)	Docket Nos. 52-029-COL and 52-030-COL
(Levy County Nuclear Power Plant Units 1 and 2))))	and 32-030-00E
(Combined License))	

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing ORDER (ALLOWING THE FILING OF REBUTTAL PROPOSED FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW) have been served upon the following persons by Electronic Information Exchange.

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Mail Stop: O-16C1

Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: ocaamail@nrc.gov Office of the Secretary of the Commission U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-16C1 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Hearing Docket

E-mail: hearingdocket@nrc.gov

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop T-3F23 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Alex S. Karlin, Chair Administrative Judge E-mail: ask2@nrc.gov

Anthony J. Baratta Administrative Judge

E-mail: Anthony.baratta@nrc.gov

Randall J. Charbeneau Administrative Judge

E-mail: Randall.Charbeneau@nrc.gov

Joshua A. Kirstein, Law Clerk E-mail: josh.kirstein@nrc.gov

Matthew Flyntz, Law Clerk matthew.flyntz@nrc.gov

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, LLP 2300 N. Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20037-1122 Counsel for Progress Energy Florida, Inc. John H. O'Neill, Esq. Ambrea Watts, Esq. Alison Crane, Esq. Michael G. Lepre, Esq. Jason P. Parker, Esq. Stefanie Nelson George, Esq. Kimberly Harshaw, Esq. Stephen Markus E-mail: john.oneill@pillsburylaw.com ambrea.watts@pillslburylaw.com alison.crane@pillsburylaw.com michael.lepre@pillsburylaw.com jason.parker@pillsburylaw.com stefanie.george@pillsburylaw.com kimberly.harshaw@pillsburylaw.com stephen.markus@pillsburylaw.com

Docket Nos. 52-029-COL and 52-030-COL ORDER (ALLOWING THE FILING OF REBUTTAL PROPOSED FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW)

Office of the General Counsel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-15D21 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Marian Zobler, Esq. Sara Kirkwood, Esq. Jody Martin, Esq. Michael Spencer, Esq. Kevin Roach, Esq. Lauren Goldin, Esq. Emily Monteith, Esq. Joseph Gilman, Paralegal Karin Francis, Paralegal E-mail: marian.zobler@nrc.gov sara.kirkwood@nrc.gov iodv.martin@nrc.gov michael.spencer@nrc.gov

kevin.roach@nrc.gov laura.goldin@nrc.gov emily.moneith@nrc.gov joseph.gilman@nrc.gov karin.francis@nrc.gov Nuclear Information & Resource Service P.O. Box 7586
Asheville, NC 28802
Mary Olson,
NIRS Southeast Regional Coordinator E-mail: maryo@nirs.org

OGC Mail Center : OGCMailCenter@nrc.gov

Alachua County Green Party, Green Party of Florida P.O. Box 190 Alachua, FL Michael Canney, Co-Chair

E-mail: alachuagreen@windstream.net

Nuclear Information Resource Service 6390 Carroll Avenue, #340 Takoma Park, MD 20912 Michael Mariotte, Executive Director E-mail: nirsnet@nirs.org

Ecology Party of Florida 641 SW 6th Avenue Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33315 Cara Campbell, Chair Gary Hecker

E-mail: levynuke@ecologyparty.org

[Original signed by Evangeline S. Ngbea]

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 22nd day of February 2012