January 19, 2012

Alex S. Karlin, Chair Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555-0001

Dr. William M. Murphy Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555-0001 Dr. Anthony J. Baratta Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555-0001

In the Matter of
Progress Energy Florida, Inc.
(Levy County Nuclear Power Plant, Units 1 and 2)
Docket Nos. 52-029 and 52-030

Dear Administrative Judges:

In accordance with the Board's November 16, 2009, Memorandum, and Section 2.1203(a), the NRC staff is providing notice that it has updated the hearing file for this proceeding and has made it available to the parties. For any member of the public that wishes to inspect the hearing file, the Staff has created a separate folder in the agency's Electronic Hearing Docket ("EHD"), under the "Staff Discovery Materials" tab, associated with this proceeding entitled "Levy County Hearing File," and the updated documents, along with an index listing the documents, will be published in that folder.

Respectfully submitted,

/signed (electronically) by/

Jody C. Martin
Counsel for the NRC Staff
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Mail Stop O-15 D21
Washington, DC 20555-0001
(202) 570-0660
Jody Martin@nrc.gov

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

BEFORE THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

In the Matter of)	
)	
PROGRESS ENERGY FLORIDA, INC.))	Docket Nos. 52-029 and 52-030
(Levy County Nuclear Site, Units 1 and 2))	

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the NRC Staff letter dated January 19, 2012, have been served upon the following persons by Electronic Information Exchange this 19th day of January, 2012:

Administrative Judge
Alex S. Karlin, Chair
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop: T-3F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001

E-mail: Alex.Karlin@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge
Anthony J. Baratta
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop: T-3F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: Anthony.Baratta@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge
William M. Murphy
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop: T-3F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: William.Murphy@nrc.gov

Office of Commission Appellate
Adjudication
Mail Stop O-16C1
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail:OCAAmail@nrc.gov

Office of the Secretary
ATTN: Docketing and Service
Mail Stop: O-16C1
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: HEARINGDOCKET@nrc.gov

Ann Hove
Joshua Kirstein
Law Clerks
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
Mail Stop: T-3F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: ann.hove@nrc.gov
josh.kirstein@nrc.gov

Cara Campbell
The Ecology Party of Florida
641 SW 6th Ave
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33315
E-Mail: levynuke@ecologyparty.org

Michael Canney
The Green Party of Florida
Alachua County Office
PO Box 12416
Gainesville, FL 32604
E-mail: alachuagreen@windstream.net

Michael Mariotte Executive Director, NIRS 6930 Carroll Ave. Suite 340 Takoma Park, MD 20912 Email: nirsnet@nirs.org

Mary Olson Southeast Regional Coordinator, NIRS PO Box 7586 Asheville, NC 28802 Email: maryo@nirs.org

John H. O'Neill, Esq. Michael G. Lepre, Esq. Blake J. Nelson, Esq. Robert B. Haemer, Esq. Jason P. Parker, Esq. Stefanie N. George, Esq. Counsel for Progress Energy Florida, Inc. Pillsbury, Winthrop, Shaw, Pittman, LLP 2300 N. Street, NW Washington, DC 20037-1122 E-mail: john.O'Neill@pillsburylaw.com michael.lepre@pillsburylaw.com blake.nelson@pillsburylaw.com robert.haemer@pillsburylaw.com jason.parker@pillsburylaw.com stefanie.george@pillsburylaw.com

/signed (electronically) by/

Jody C. Martin
Counsel for the NRC Staff
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Mail Stop O-15 D21
Washington, DC 20555-0001
(202) 570-0660
Jody.Martin@nrc.gov