Ms. Diane Curran Harmon, Curran, Spielberg & Eisenberg, L.L.P. 1726 M Street NW, Suite 600 Washington, DC 20036

Mr. David Roth Office of the General Counsel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

RE: Twenty-fourth Update to Disclosures Pursuant to 10 CFR § 2.336; *Tennessee Valley Authority* (Watts Bar Nuclear Plant, Unit 2), Docket No. 50-391-OL

Pursuant to 10 CFR § 2.336 and the agreement among the parties regarding mandatory discovery disclosures dated December 1, 2009, the Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) is providing the twenty-fourth update to its mandatory disclosures with respect to Intervenors' Contention 7, as admitted by the Board on November 19, 2009 (LBP-09-26). TVA performed a search for documents relevant to the remaining admitted contention, but as of January 17, 2012, did not identify any new documents. Additionally, TVA did not identify any other changes from the twenty-third update dated December 15, 2011.

Sincerely,

Signed (electronically) by

/s/ Christopher C. Chandler

Christopher C. Chandler Office of the General Counsel Tennessee Valley Authority 400 W. Summit Hill Drive, WT 6A-K Knoxville, TN 37902-1401

Phone: (865) 632-7317 Fax: (865) 632-6147

E-mail: ccchandler0@tva.gov

Counsel for TVA

Attachments

cc: Service List

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION BEFORE THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

ocket No. 50-391
anuary 17, 2012

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the "Twenty-fourth Update to Disclosures Pursuant to 10 CFR § 2.336; *Tennessee Valley Authority* (Watts Bar Nuclear Plant, Unit 2), Docket No. 50-391-OL" has been served on the following persons this 17th day of January, 2012, by Electronic Information Exchange:

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Mail Stop: T-3F23

Washington, DC 20555-0001 Lawrence G. McDade, Chair

Administrative Judge
E-mail: lgm1@nrc.gov
Paul B. Abramson
Administrative Judge
E-mail: pba@nrc.gov
Gary S. Arnold
Administrative Judge
E-mail: gxa1@nrc.gov
Wen Bu, Law Clerk

E-mail: wxb3@nrc.gov

Office of Commission Appellate

Adjudication

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Mail Stop: O-16C1

Washington, DC 20555-0001

OCAA Mail Center

E-mail: ocaamail@nrc.gov

Office of the Secretary

Rulemaking and Adjudications Staff U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Mail Stop: O-16C1

Washington, DC 20555-0001

Hearing Docket

E-mail: hearingdocket@nrc.gov

Office of the General Counsel

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Mail Stop: O-15D21

Washington, DC 20555-0001 Edward Williamson, Esq. E-mail: <u>elw2@nrc.gov</u> David Roth, Esq.

E-mail: <u>david.roth@nrc.gov</u> Catherine Kanatas, Esq.

Email: catherine.kanatas@nrc.gov

Brian Newell, Paralegal E-mail: <u>bpn1@nrc.gov</u> OGC Mail Center

E-mail: OGCMailCenter@nrc.gov

Diane Curran, Esq.
Representatives of Southern Alliance for Clean Energy (SACE)
Harmon, Curran, Spielberg &
Eisenberg, L.L.P.
1726 M Street NW, Suite 600
Washington, DC 20036

E-mail: dcurran@harmoncurran.com

Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP 1111 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20004 Co-counsel for Tennessee Valley Authority Paul M. Bessette, Esq.

E-mail: <u>pbessette@morganlewis.com</u>

Kathryn M. Sutton, Esq.

E-mail: ksutton@morganlewis.com

Signed (electronically) by

/s/ Scott A Vance

Scott A. Vance Office of the General Counsel Tennessee Valley Authority 400 W. Summit Hill Drive, WT 6A-K Knoxville, TN 37902-1401

Phone: (865) 632-7328 Fax: (865) 632-6147 E-mail: savance@tva.gov

Counsel for TVA