### UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

## BEFORE THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

)

)

In the Matter of

FIRSTENERGY NUCLEAR OPERATING CO.

(Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station, Unit 1)

Docket No. 50-346-LRA

### NOTICE OF APPEARANCE

Notice is hereby given that the undersigned attorney enters an appearance in the abovecaptioned matter. In accordance with 10 C.F.R. § 2.314(b), the following information is provided:

Name:	Catherine E. Kanatas
Address:	U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop – O-15D21 Washington, D.C. 20555
Telephone Number:	(301) 415-2321
E-mail Address:	catherine.kanatas@nrc.gov
Facsimile Number:	(301) 415-3725
Admissions:	State of Maryland
Name of Party:	NRC Staff

Respectfully submitted,

## Signed (electronically) by

Catherine E. Kanatas Counsel for NRC Staff U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop – O-15D21 Washington, DC 20555 Telephone: (301) 415-2321 E-mail: catherine.kanatas@nrc.gov Date of signature: January 12, 2012

### UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

# BEFORE THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

In the Matter of

FIRSTENERGY NUCLEAR OPERATING CO.

(Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station, Unit 1)

Docket No. 50-346-LRA

# CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the "NOTICE OF APPEARANCE" for Catherine E. Kanatas in the above-captioned proceeding have been served on the following by Electronic Information Exchange this 12th day of January, 2012.

William J. Froehlich, Chair Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop: T-3F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: <u>william.froehlich@nrc.gov</u>

Nicholas G. Trikorous, Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop: T-3F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: <u>nicholas.trikorous@nrc.gov</u>

William E. Kastenberg, Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop: T-3F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: <u>william.kastenberg@nrc.gov</u> Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication Mail Stop: O-16G4 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: <u>OCAAmail.resource@nrc.gov</u>

Office of the Secretary Attn: Rulemakings and Adjudications Staff Mail Stop: O-16G4 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: hearingdocket@nrc.gov Ann Hove, Law Clerk Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop: T-3F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: <u>ann.hove@nrc.gov</u>

Derek Coronado Citizens Environmental Alliance (CEA) of Southwestern Ontario 1950 Ottawa Street Windsor, Ontario Canada N8Y 197 Email: <u>dcoronado@cogeco.net</u>

Beyond Nuclear 6930 Carroll Avenue, Suite 400 Takoma Park, MD 20912 Paul Gunter E-mail: <u>paul@beyondnuclear.com</u> Kevin Kamps Email: <u>Kevin@beyondnuclear.com</u>

Anita Rios Green Party of Ohio 2626 Robinwood Avenue Toledo, Ohio 43610 Email: <u>rhannon@toast.net</u> David W. Jenkins, Esq. First Energy Service Company Mail Stop A-GO-15 76 South Main Street Akron, OH 44308 E-mail: djenkins@firstenergycorp.com

Morgan, Lewis & Bockius Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, D.C. 20004 Stephen Burdick, Esq. E-mail: sburdick@morganlewis.com Alex Polonsky, Esq. E-mail: apolonsky@morganlewis.com Kathryn M. Sutton, Esq. E-mail: ksutton@morganlewis.com Timothy Matthews, Esq. E-mail: tmatthews@morganlewis.com Mary Freeze, Legal Secretary E-mail: mfreeze@morganlewis.com

Michael Keegan Don't Waste Michigan 811 Harrison Street Monroe, Michigan 48161 E-mail: <u>mkeeganj@comcast.net</u>

#### /Signed (electronically) by/

Catherine E. Kanatas Counsel for NRC Staff U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop – O-15D21 Washington, DC 20555 Telephone: (301) 415-2321 E-mail: catherine.kanatas@nrc.gov Date of signature: January 12, 2012