J. A. "Buzz" Miller Executive Vice President Nuclear Development Southern Nuclear Operating Company, Inc. 42 Inverness Center Parkway Post Office Box 1295 Birmingham, Alabama 35201

Tel 205.992.5754 Fax 205.992.6165

SOUTHERN COMPANY

APR 24 2009

Docket Nos.: 52-011 52-025 52-026

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Document Control Desk Washington, DC 20555-0001

Vogtle Electric Generating Plant Units 3 and 4 Management Organization Changes

Ladies and Gentlemen:

Southern Nuclear Operating Company (SNC) is pleased to announce executive management changes required to strengthen the Vogtle Electric Generating Plant (VEGP) Units 3 and 4 Project team. The changes are as follows:

- Mr. J. A. (Buzz) Miller has been promoted to the position of Executive Vice President, Nuclear Development.
- Mr. David H. Jones has been named the new Site Vice President, Vogtle Units 3 and 4. He is responsible for all site activities associated with the construction of VEGP Units 3 and 4. He has approval authority for administrative and working procedures related to construction, staffing and training, start up and plant operation for VEGP Units 3 and 4. Mr. Jones reports to the Executive Vice President, Nuclear Development.
- Mr. David L. McKinney has been named the new Vice President, Nuclear Construction for Southern Company Generation (an affiliate company to SNC). He is responsible for VEGP Units 3 and 4 construction program oversight and serves as direct interface with the VEGP Units 3 and 4 engineering, procurement and contractor's (EPC's) on-site construction organization. Mr. McKinney reports to the Site Vice President, Vogtle Units 3 and 4.

Please revise the correspondence routine for SNC to reflect these changes. The mailing address for Mr. Miller is unchanged. SNC requests that Mr. Jones be added to the NRC's Vogtle Units 3 and 4 Project correspondence address list. Mr. Jones's address is:

Plant Vogtle - ATTN: Units 3 & 4 7825 River Road Waynesboro, GA 30830 ND-09-0520

MOD6 D078 D092 MED U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission ND-09-0520 Page 2 of 4

These executive management changes also affect organization descriptions provided in the VEGP Units 3 and 4 Combined License Application. Changes to the affected application organization descriptions will be included in a future revision to this application.

If you have any questions regarding this letter, please contact Mr. Wes Sparkman at (205) 992-5061.

Respectfully submitted,

SOUTHERN NUCLEAR OPERATING COMPANY

andh

Joseph A. (Buzz) Miller Executive Vice President, Nuclear Development

JAM/BJS/dmw

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission ND-09-0520 Page 3 of 4

cc: Southern Nuclear Operating Company

Mr. J. H. Miller, III, President and CEO

Mr. J. T. Gasser, Executive Vice President, Nuclear Operations

Mr. D. H. Jones, Site Vice President, Vogtle 3 & 4

Mr. D. L. McKinney, Vice President, Nuclear Construction (SCG)

Mr. T. E. Tynan, Vice President - Vogtle

Mr. D. M. Lloyd, Vogtle Deployment Director

Mr. M. K. Smith, Technical Support Director

Mr. M. J. Ajluni, Nuclear Licensing Manager

Mr. C. R. Pierce, Vogtle Development Licensing Manager

Mr. W. A. Sparkman, COL Project Engineer

Document Services RTYPEs: AR01.1053, CFA04.054; CHA02.004; CVC7000 File AR.01.02.06

Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Mr. L. A. Reyes, Regional II Administrator

Mr. F.M. Akstulewicz, Deputy Director Division of Safety Systems & Risk Assessment

Ms. S. M. Coffin, AP1000 Manager of New Reactors

Mr. C. J. Araguas, Lead Project Manager of New Reactors

Mr. B. Hughes, Project Manager of New Reactors

Mr. R. G. Joshi, Project Manager of New Reactors

Ms. T. E. Simms, Project Manager of New Reactors

Mr. B. C. Anderson, Project Manager of New Reactors

Mr. M. M. Comar, Project Manager of New Reactors

Mr. M. D. Notich, Environmental Project Manager

Mr. J. H. Fringer, III, Environmental Project Manager

Mr. L. M. Cain, Senior Resident Inspector - VEGP

Georgia Power Company

Mr. O. C. Harper, IV, Vice President, Resource Planning and Nuclear Development

Oglethorpe Power Corporation

Mr. M. W. Price, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Municipal Electric Authority of Georgia Mr. S. M. Jackson, Vice President, Power Supply

<u>Dalton Utilities</u> Mr. D. Cope, President and Chief Executive Officer

<u>Bechtel Power Corporation</u> Mr. J. S. Prebula, Project Engineer Mr. R. W. Prunty, Licensing Engineer

<u>Tetra Tech NUS, Inc.</u> Ms. K. K. Patterson, Project Manager U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission ND-09-0520 Page 4 of 4

Shaw Stone & Webster, Inc. Mr. K. B. Allison, Project Manager Mr. J. M. Oddo, Licensing Manager Mr. D. C. Shutt, Licensing Engineer

<u>Westinghouse Electric Company, LLC</u> Mr. N. C. Boyter, Vice President, AP1000 Vogtle 3 & 4 Project Mr. J. L. Whiteman, Principal Engineer, Licensing & Customer Interface