RAS J-135

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION BEFORE THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

DOCKETED USNRC

May 28, 2008 11:53 am

In the Matter of			OFFICE OF SECRETAR' RULEMAKINGS AND ADJUDICATIONS STAFF
Entergy Nuclear Generating Company and Entergy Nuclear Operations, Inc.))	Docket No. 50-293	•
(Pilgrim Nuclear Power Station)) _)		

COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS' DESIGNATION OF SINGLE REPRESENTATIVE

Pursuant to 10 C.F.R. § 2.315(c), the Commonwealth of Massachusetts hereby designates Massachusetts Attorney General Martha Coakley as its single representative in this license renewal proceeding for the Pilgrim nuclear power plant.

Respectfully submitted,

James R. Milkey Dc

Assistant Attorney General, Chief Environmental Protection Division

Office of the Attorney General

One Ashburton Place

Boston, MA 02108

617/727-2200

iim.milkey@state.ma.us

Diane Curran

Harmon, Curran, Spielberg, & Eisenberg, L.L.P.

1726 M Street N.W., Suite 600

Washington, D.C. 20036

202/328-3500

FAX 202/328-6918

dcurran@harmoncurran.com

May 28, 2008

Temp = SECU-043

DS03

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE – PILGRIM LICENSE RENEWAL PROCEEDING

I certify that on May 28, 2008, copies of the foregoing Commonwealth of Massachusetts' Designation of Single Representative were served on the following by electronic mail and/or first-class mail:

Ann Marshall Young, Chair Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop: T-3F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 Also by E-mail: amy@nrc.gov

Richard F. Cole
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop: T-3F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
Also by E-mail: rfc1@nrc.gov

Paul B. Abramson Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop T-3F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555-0001 Also by E-mail: pba@nrc.gov

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication Mail Stop: O-16C1 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 Also by E-mail: OCAAMail@nrc.gov James R. Milkey, Esq.
Assistant Attorney General, Chief
Environmental Protection Division
Office of the Mass. Attorney General
One Ashburton Place, 18th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Also by E-mail: jim.milkey@state.ma.us

Susan L. Uttal, Esq.
Kimberley Sexton, Esq.
James E. Adler, Esq.
Marcia J. Simon, Esq.
Mail Stop 0-15D21
Office of General Counsel
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555
Also by E-mail: slu@nrc.gov;
kas2@nrc.gov; jeal@nrc.gov;
Marcia.Simon@nrc.gov

Mary Lampert
148 Washington Street
Duxbury, MA 02332
Also by E-mail: lampert@adelphia.net

Sheila Slocum Hollis, Esq. Duane Morris L.L.P. 1667 K Street N.W., Suite 700 Washington, D.C. 20006 Also by E-mail: SSHollis@duanemorris.com

Office of the Secretary*
Attn: Rulemaking and Adjudications Staff Mail Stop: O-16C1
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
Also by E-mail: hearingdocket@nrc.gov

* ORIGINAL AND TWO COPIES

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop: T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

Kevin M. Nord, Chief
Duxbury Fire Department and Emergency
Management Agency
688 Tremont Street
P.O. Box 2824
Duxbury, MA 02331
Also by E-mail:
nord@town.duxbury.ma.us

David R. Lewis, Esq.
Paul A. Gaukler, Esq.
Pillsbury, Winthrop, Shaw, Pittman, LLP
2300 N Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037-1137
Also by E-mail:
david.lewis@pillsburylaw.com
paul.gaukler@pillsburylaw.com

Mark D. Sylvia
Town Manager
Town of Plymouth
11 Lincoln Street Plymouth, MA 02360
Also by E-mail:
msylvia@townhall.plymouth.ma.us

Richard R. MacDonald
Town Manager
878 Tremont Street
Duxbury, MA 02332
Also by E-mail:
macdonald@town.duxbury.ma.us

Diane Curran