RAS 14075

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman 2300 N Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20037-1128 Tel 202.663.8000 Fax 202.663.8007 www.pillsburylaw.com

DAVID R. LEWIS 202-663-8474 david.lewis@pillsburylaw.com

August 27, 2007

DOCKETED USNRC

Secretary
Att'n: Rulemakings and Adjudications Staff
Mail Stop O-16 C1
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555-0001

August 28, 2007 (7:45am)

OFFICE OF SECRETARY RULEMAKINGS AND ADJUDICATIONS STAFF

In the Matter of
Dominion Nuclear North Anna, LLC
(Early Site Permit for North Anna ESP Site)
Docket No. 52-008; ASLBP No. 04-822-02-ESP

Dear Ms. Vietti-Cook:

On August 23, 2007, Dominion Nuclear North Anna, LL ("Dominion") and the NRC Staff each filed a brief is response to the Commission's August 2, 2007 Order, CLI-07-23, in the North Anna early site permit proceeding. CLI-07-23 allows reply briefs 14 days thereafter. After reviewing the NRC Staff's brief, Dominion has determined that a reply brief is unnecessary and therefore will make no further filing in response to CLI-07-23.

Sincerely,

David Lewis

Counsel for Dominion

cc: Attached Service List

## SERVICE LIST

Copies of the attached letter were served on the persons listed below, by deposit in the U.S. mail, first class, postage prepaid, and where indicated by an asterisk, by electronic mail, on August 27, 2007.

\*Hon. Dale E. Klein, Chairman U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

\*Hon. Edward McGaffigan Jr. Commissioner U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

\*Secretary
Att'n: Rulemakings and Adjudications Staff
Mail Stop O-16 C1
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555-0001
secy@nrc.gov, hearingdocket@nrc.gov

\*Administrative Judge
Alex S. Karlin, Chair
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
Mail Stop T-3 F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555-0001
ASK2@nrc.gov

\*Administrative Judge
Dr. Richard F. Cole
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
Mail Stop T-3 F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555-0001
RFC1@nrc.gov

\*Hon. Peter B. Lyons Commissioner U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

\*Hon. Gregory B. Jaczko
Commissioner
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication Mail Stop O-16 C1 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555-0001

\*Administrative Judge Dr. Thomas S. Elleman 5207 Creedmoor Road Raleigh, NC 27612 TSE@nrc.gov elleman@eos.ncsu.edu

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555-0001 المتتهدد الميلا كار

\*Robert M. Weisman, Esq.

\*James P. Biggins, Esq.

\*Jerry Bonnano, Esq.

Office of the General Counsel

Mail Stop O-15 D21

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Washington, D.C. 20555-0001

rmw@nrc.gov; JPB4@nrc.gov, jxb5@nrc.gov

\*Margaret Parish, Esq.
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop: T-3F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
map4@nrc.gov